2 CLASS

23 Jan

I spent the day today substituting in 2 class. I do really love teaching and I love MOST of the kids in 2 class, but it is still very hard to be a substitute.

Today we learned about even and odd numbers in Math. I was excited because it was a every easy topic to teach. I’m not the best at math, but I do know my numbers. We also spent sometime reading Dr. Seuss “One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish”. I was so surprised they had never read that story before. They thought that it was so funny! It really is a book for all ages. If you haven’t read it lately you should pick up a copy and read it. Nothing like a little Dr. Seuss.

As my days pass by in Surkhet, I begin to realize how much I am going to miss these kids. I am just now learning some of the school kids names and getting the hang of things. I hope that I will find my way back here some day in the future.

20120123-082417.jpg

20120123-082421.jpg

2 Responses to “2 CLASS”

  1. Cara valentino January 23, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    Thanks for the wonderful post! The kids are going to miss you and you will be back at kopila again…

  2. Mary Ann Baggenstos Heine January 23, 2012 at 4:00 am #

    I think you really have found your mission, teaching. You have a gift with young children and it would be a shame to waste it. I love you!
    Mom

Leave a comment