Traveling home

28 Jul

I left the house at 11:00 this morning. I thought this was going to be a normal travel day, but I was wrong. First, I got in the jeep to ride the 3 hour ride to Nepal Guanji. We were stopped several times at security check points, which is normal, however my bag got searched. Not sure what they were looking for, but I’m glad my underwear wasn’t on top.

Then, I was greeted by our new friend Rajen in Katmandu. I must say he makes Katmandu much less scary. I call him the volunteers travel friend. He took me straight to my favorite restaurant. We ate pizza and it was amazing. Then, on our way to the airport we stopped at one of the biggest temples in Katmandu. It was beautiful.

I’m at the airport now and can’t wait to see what else is in store…. Just as I wrote this a man spilt water all over me! Not joking. My feet are soaking wet. Wow. What a trip so far!

Wish me luck and safe travels for the rest of my trip!

Good bye for now,
Julia

One Response to “Traveling home”

  1. Mary Ann Heine July 29, 2013 at 12:59 am #

    Safe travels! We can’t wait to see you, love, Mom

Leave a comment