SAYING GOODBYE TO TEACHING ENGLISH

19 Jan

Libby and Jeff both arrived back here safely early yesterday morning. We were all happy to see them back. The kids were awake at 6:30 chanting “Libby, Libby, Jeff, Jeff”. Jeff came home with all sorts of cookies, Both Maggie and I are so excited about!!

Yesterday was my last day teaching full time English Classes. Although, I loved teaching Libby’s English classes it was a lot of work and I’m not sure I’m as gifted as she is. I am so glad that I got the chance and would do it again if I had the opportunity.

I am excited to begin the last chapter of this trip in Nepal. I will be spending most of my time now writing the Kindergarten and Nursery curriculum. KG is really where my heart is. I absolutely love those kids. I’m so excited for the future of Kopila Valley’s KG class.

Leave a comment