Trip #3 & Trip #5

6 Jul

Julia Maggie Ed

My uncle Ed and I are preparing to head off to Nepal tomorrow morning. In preparation for this trip many people have asked me why I’m going back. To be honest I don’t know why but, the only answer I can come up with is that there is a piece of my heart with the kids at Kopila Valley.

It was interesting to think about this answer as we studied this week about how God calls his people to serve widows and orphans. I must have gotten the itch from Jesus!

Regardless of the why, which we normally don’t know until we are headed home or ever, we will be off on yet another adventure. I’m not sure what we will accomplish or if we will do more good than harm. My prayer for the trip is that we give more than we take, create sustainable solutions and love more than we thought was possible.

Too yet another amazing adventure with the one and only Uncle Ed!

**Follow our adventures on this blog. There will be a mix of posts some from myself and some from Uncle Ed. This blog will allow you a large perspective of what it’s really like half way around the world.

Leave a comment