We made it to Kopila

9 Jul

We finally made it to Kopila Valley! All I could say on the final hour before we arrived was “I can’t believe we are here”! 

We traveled the last leg of the journey with my friend Franny Briggs. Franny lives in New York and is a 6th grade teacher. I met her on my last trip over. 

Here are a few pictures of our travel. 


The best part when we arrived at Kopila was seeing the kids faces. I didn’t capture too many pictures yet but here are a few from Kopila. 


We also took a trip to the New Land. This is the site of the future Kopila School. Let’s just say it’s amazing. The people working on this school are so smart and are creating a sustainable long term place for these kids to learn. I will explain more details later, but here are a few pictures. 

​​

It’s Saturday morning over here which means “holy day” and no school. I’m sure there will be a few great adventures instore. 

Leave a comment